Update and Appeal for Help #2

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It’s been 25 days since my first announcement and appeal. We’ve received allot of well wishes and some very timely financial support. Which, we are so very grateful for. We have allot to be grateful for. We have a wonderful community of people that we are a part of here in Acapulco. They have helped us in so many ways. Primarily by just being themselves. They are tremendous people. We also have an extended community of people that we’ve connected with through Anarchapulco which extends out to practically the entire globe. They too have helped us tremendously... primarily by being themselves. They also are tremendous people. And of course, the growing wonderful Steemit community which my admiration of grows more each day.

In the three plus weeks since my first announcement I’ve had a great deal of information sent my way from friends and family. I’ve given my best to digest all of it and with it make the best decisions possible of how to proceed.

The experience has been a roller coaster of highs and lows. I’m gaining confidence that things are going to improve. In fact, I believe when this phase is complete we will be better than we were before. Speaking for myself, I have already learned a great deal more about things I hadn’t even considered prior to this.

However, I really haven’t been able to adequately address the needs we have. I was hoping to return to working at a much greater capacity in the past few weeks but so far it’s been a great deal more difficult than I imagined.

As I mentioned, we’ve had a great deal of help and expertise offered but I have to admit I just haven’t even had the time or energy to properly engage or even communicate with all those who have offered help. As much as I hate to admit it. I’m still unable to do what needs to be done and as I have attempted to spend more time working, in many cases this has only backfired in stress and frustration. Some of you may have noticed my increased activity here on Steemit. This is one area I would like to do utilize but I’m not thrilled with what I’ve been able to produce. I’ve followed the advice that I’ve been given throughout my life… when in doubt, take action. And although my product has fallen short of perfect, it’s a start. You have my word I will continue to learn and improve.

What has become very clear to me is what we still need immediately is financial support to take care of medical expenses, living expenses, additional costs related to this circumstance. We have weathered nearly two months without income and although things are slowly improving it’s going to take time and my hope is, with a little help and generosity we are going to be able to bridge the gap between where we were and where we are going. There is a bright future ahead, I assure you!

In regard to fund-raising, our original goal remains the same. We are still looking for about $10,000 for our expenses and the ongoing medical costs. If we can raise additional funds we would like to get some additional testing and treatment but we’re still investigating those costs. I’m guessing these may be in the range of another $10,000. I will update this when I have more details. We still have plans for a GoFundme… but it’s going rather slow.

You may have noticed an announcement by Michael Curving. He has graciously offered to sell one of his domains to support our cause.

I have had some discussions about possibly having a actual fund-raiser. If we have enough support we may do this. The idea being that all of our friends and family who are willing, send a note of support that I can read, or an audio or video clip I can play. In the spirit of what Michael is doing, I’m willing to auction some of my future services and if anyone else is willing to donate things that we can auction, I am willing to include those as well.

I’m am also up for suggestions. Please feel free to use the comments if you have a suggestion or a message of support. I’m not expecting people to support us for more than we need. Just enough to get us out of this rut.

IMG_1937.JPG

Finally, In regard to my lovely partner’s status. She’s been improving slowly, sleeping better, eating and getting stronger everyday. It’s still a bit of a roller coaster each day as we encounter new trials and tribulations. We have assembled quite a local and international team of expertise to help us and advise and we are very grateful to them as well. I know we have a great deal of people praying for us daily as well as a myriad of other support. It’s all greatly appreciated. Thank you so much!

If you’d like to donate in Bitcoin or Dash:

Bitcoin address (1CQGYzpRt4biX4L2x7dwJuC6gvy3d4PLpr)
Dash address (XqPj3Jb1dJVCArbgGwYwuJ4417CAfng67r)

Michael’s Website Auction Article:
https://steemit.com/anarchy/@curving/auctioning-my-domain-anarchist-tv-to-help-a-friend-in-need-all-proceeds-steem-dollars-donated

Sort:  

Mike, do you have a Litecoin address?

Sorry, I don't. I'll look into it though.

And I appreciate the thought.

Open up an account on Poloniex and you can send, receive or trade almost any form of crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36