You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh look! Cute Kittens! Aweeee...That gets a ❤️

in #life6 years ago

Nice article. I'm 100% convinced it's exactly what you said. It's the next form of chronic addiction and it's already running rampant destroying potential.

I've cut way back myself. I took a serious break from facebook... and surprise surprise my productivity exploded!

I don't have a smart phone, in fact, I don't have a phone at all. It's wonderful!

Sort:  

I'm not sure if I could be as strong as you, going without a smartphone. In the old days there used to be a phone booth on every corner, what would you do if you had to call an Uber? Oh wait, you need a smartphone for Uber.

After writing the article I did consider taking a one week vacation from social media just as the kids did, then I remembered I set a 30 day 1000 word a day challenge for myself.

I have been checking far too often for likes and comments. Maybe I am addicted too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65432.88
ETH 3423.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30