It is a Wonderful Life!

in #life5 years ago

Namaste.

Forgive me if I've been absent and distracted lately. I've been involved in an ongoing struggle that I could easily point the blame at others for causing but must admit, is my own responsibility. I'm doing what I've always done, what I've trained myself to do, working at solving the problem.

I may be one man, but I've always striven to be part of something that advanced or benefited humanity, my customers or clients, my friends or the community of people I've surrounded myself with. I've delivered value to people whether they recognized it or not. I've certainly made mistakes and been misled along the way, I've learned some valuable lessons. Many have helped me become wiser and for that, I'm forever grateful.

I will continue until my last dying breath to carry the flag for what I believe is right. It is my choice to believe in man's goodness and strength over his weaknesses. I believe there is much goodness and potential that hasn't been realized or has been overlooked that can make a difference. I choose to see goodness in even the worst of people or their actions.

It's my intention to leave a legacy of being able to help others succeed in life. There's a quote from Zig Ziglar that has always resonated with me as some of the greatest wisdom. “You will get all you want in life if you help enough other people get what they want.”

This is the focus of what's left of my life. To be a man dedicated to raising others up in the pattern of Samuel C. Armstrong (Booker T Washington's "Up From Slavery") or the George Bailey character in "It's a Wonderful Life". I'm not one to cry, even on a bad day, but the final scene of that movie always brings a tear to my eye, and reminds me that I do believe this is what it's all about... at least for me.

I strive to be a Peacemaker, an Entrepreneur and a Ambassador for Great Ideas (ie a Problem solver). I also wish to be a Artist, a Mentor and an Ethicist one day. At times I struggle to communicate the passions I have but I endeavor to do so meaningfully from my heart to others. All as I enjoy my life as a never-ending vacation in a place I adore. I care about what I do, I care about the people I do it with and I leave the rest to fall into place. ~ MikeonFire

Sort:  

Really beautifully said @mikeonfire, there really is a lot of amazing people out there doing amazing things, it's such a pity we don't get to hear about them so much. Never losing faith is so important. I hope your struggle is resolved soon, as you so rightly said, it is these things that make us stronger in the end, leaving us wiser that before.

Thanks. I agree and appreciate the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66