You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who here has a post that they thought for sure would go viral but does nothing?

in #life8 years ago

For now I think it does until there are more whales out there. Steemit is still really young and so for the 70,000 accounts there are only a handful of whales. There just isn't enough of their goodness to spread around.

No, I don't think it is all about being an entrepreneur and my post prove that. I go all the back to the 1980 with a long history in this industry. By my foolishness I was never into crypto-currencies until now. Steem is my first if you can believe that. Kind of like that, I should have bought Microsoft back in the 80's. Oh well. So the whales do have their favorite subjects. Mostly crypto like you said though.

Also popular posters have a pile on effect too. Once someone rises to the top and they post again there are people that just upvote anything they post because it could mean money for them. So then it just snowballs.

Oh great photos by the way and you do have one more person that is following you now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55