"Pets should live our lifetime" - To be forever remembered on the blockchain

in #life8 years ago (edited)

When my faithful companion of 19 years passed away last year and it was the hardest time of my life.

Just the thought of her and the time we spent made me break out in tears.

Before when someone would say their animal passed away I would think to myself "it is only an animal".

Now I know how our pets can touch our lives and how we feel when they are gone.

It made me wish our pets could live our entire lives.

I will remember her unconditional love, faithfulness and companionship forever.

I rescued Cana when she was 1 year old when we lived in Puerto Rico. She was left on an abandoned farm and I was able to get her and find the previous owner who said they could no longer have her. The below picture was Cana as a puppy that the previous owner shared with us.

Everyone loved Cana

Cana had a gentle spirit. Everyone that came into contact with her instantly fell in love and she with them.

Cana lived for 19 years which I know is a long time and I'm grateful that we could share so many memories together.

Now she is forever remembered on the blockchain. Thanks steemit :)

Sort:  

definitely forever remembered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38