I almost died!!

in #life7 years ago

skydive.png


Jumping out of a perfectly good airplane


Ok, maybe I'm being a little dramatic and the picture they took sure looks like I died before I even left the plane.

I guess this is just one of those things you do while in Vegas.

"Hmmm, what do you want to do today? I know... Let's go skydiving!"

So we made reservations and off we went to the airfield.

mikekathsky.jpg

We get all suited up and head out to the plane which looked pretty decent.

skydive1.jpg

I figured our tandem partners has done this a few times and they certainly weren't doing this as a death wish so we put our lives in their hands and jumped!

We both had a great time and just another check on the bucket list.

Have you ever gone skydiving? If not is this something on your bucket list?

Sort:  

the highest jump i ever made was from a 10meter highboard and cost me a lot overcome.

At least I was strapped to someone and had a parachute. Try that next time on the highboard ;) lol

Malicious tongues allege , no one ever complained that the parachute didn't open :)

Congratulations, looks crazy definitely!! Have never done and not sure ever will. But respect you for sure.

Thanks, it was certainly a crazy Vegas thing to do.

I sincerely envy you. Watching even dreaming it shakes my legs. :))

Tons of fun @mikehere I have been 3 times! I love it!

3 times!!! Wow, awesome! Were they all tandem?

Yeah they were all tandem. When I lived in Indiana there were no drop zones close. Here in Arizona there are drop zones close but it really came down to the cost associated with going through the advanced free fall school.

You're braver than I. I've been thinking about going skydiving recently. Not because I have any interest in doing it, but more so because it's my worst nightmare and probably my greatest fear and I think I would feel on top of the world if I did it and tackled that fear. I'd most likely never do it again afterwards but just to do something that frightens me.

Yes, it is certainly one of those things that helps you conquer your fears. So many people live in fear all their lives and never live.

Congratulations! It has always been my wish to go skydiving but Im still waiting for someone to do it with me.

I'm sure that day will come.

Woah that was crazy. Cool stuff. Upvoted & Followed.

woo hoo!
yeah did that once was great!!!!!
my tandem said that he would count to three then when he grabed my shoulder to jump... apparently he grabbed my shoulder before he counted!
and I dragged him outa the plane! :-)

love to do it again,but from higher up!!! 15? sec of freefall then pop goes the chute! 2min. of hang time....
hit within 3 feet of the center mark on the ground !
congrats!!
namaste

Yikes. Good thing you were all connected and he was somewhat set to go. Yes it is kind of quick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76