From The Deep, Dark Dung Of My Soul. I Stepped Back Into The Light

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I’ve made it! From the darkest dungeons of my soul I could step back into the light... and I couldn’t have done it without them...

1_BE8_DBAB-12_F5-40_F6-9375-241_FE7_FFEA94.jpg

Months I spend,
Living in the darkest, most obscure world
Deep inside of me.

One step was all it took
To break free from the chains
That were my prison.

A huge step it was,
To allow myself to see the light again.

A step I needed to take
if I ever wanted to break free
from my own negativity.

And there they were,
my close and dear friends.
They’d had been patiently waiting
for me to get ready to take my step.

Uncondiatelly, they supported me to face the light again.
They had been here all the time - I simply forgot.

Together we made it - at least for now.

Is there a more valuable present a girl can get?

This was the best NYE I could ever have imagined,
and I feel blessed with the kind of friend I have,
even though it feels like I don’t deserve them.
But hey. apparently I do.

Maybe the time has come
to leave the dark, cold dungeons of my soul behind
and start living again.

After all, life is too short not to enjoy it...

Dedicated to my lovely and absolutely wicked friends

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mike314-0005 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66