Sketches of Written Dreams | First Publication

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Source

Lately I've been pretty busy, collapsed I might say if I'm in the mood to be honest. I haven't written much, and it seems that the busier I get, the less I do, the more I freeze and the more I procrastinate. I feel in my body that terrible sensation for any artist: The creative block.

The worries gather in the funnel of the hourglass that, despite the traffic, does not stop. Grain by grain, thought by thought exhausts time, the most valuable resource of all life.

However, within the chaos that almost cannot let me see, there are always flashes of light, small strings thrown from an unknown limbo towards the whirlwind of our existence. Most of us do not see them, our eyes are very closed, or we have simply given up already.

The smile of a child, the brightness of the sun, the singing of a distant bird, the music that returns from oblivion and the dust with vinyls.

Today I got myself with Luis Alberto Spinetta. I started listening to @pechichemena and because of algorithmic things, one musician took me to another. Enjoying who for many is the father of Argentinian Rock, my soul felt a rebirth, a nourishment of ideas that squeezed into my voice suffocating me with things to say.

Those who know me know that I am a lot to talk about, to go around a lot and walk through all the corridors of my mind without leaving any space without showing the friend who listens to me. So I said, "How about I make a space on my blog where I can throw out ideas and messy thoughts? Something like an eraser of fuzzy dreams that I still can't give birth to.

And that's how I wrote these lines, half tired half intoxicated of Barro Tal Vez. I think it will be the beginning of something interesting, therapeutic and in the best of cases, useful for all those who read me.

I therefore welcome my Sketches of Written Dreams. I hope you enjoy my digressions and mental contradictions. I hope you get dizzy enough to feel it real, but not so much that you leave some feedback in the comments.

Until then.

Recent Post


Análisis Literario | Ricardo Jaimes Freyre: Justicia India

Reflexiones | Tiempo e inmigración
ULOG #8 | Recording Session at Latiegue Studio!!!




 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://miguelvargas.org/literatura/sketches-of-written-dreams-first-publication/

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by miguelvargas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I voted your content because you are on my whitelist.

Join our army of good authors, delegate to me to apply: 2000 SP JEDI | 1500 SP **SITH Lord | 1000 SP Skywalker | Less Stormtrooper


Witness: @castellano

Use SteemConnect to delegate safely: 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP
JEDY 2000 SP | SITH lord 1500 SP | SkyWalker 1000 SP |

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75