Have you ever seen such a coin? I got it like a change in the local store (No Cash Value)

in #life7 years ago


It is not uncommon for local stores that sometimes give unusual coins as change. Sometimes people pay with unknown money and coins especially. So if the seller does not pay attention he can find unusual currencies in his wallet.

Today, as every day, I went shopping, and when I came home, I found an unusual coin which I gave as change.

Coin Front:


Coin Back:


I found it on the Internet that actually this coin is not something new. Just I have not seen him in my life until now.

No Cash Value tokens have been around for decades or longer and are used anywhere from amusement parks, bars, to yard sales, and zoos. Used also in video games, car washes, parking meters...

Source: Coined for money

Now I can probably go to a museum or park a car, but in my country I still do not know if and where they can be used. And even less I don't know how this coin came through the seller to me.

The only explanation is that I had to find out about him, LOL!


Coins always finds the way

@mightymicke

Sort:  

wow for a coin like that to get through the system it be just as easy for you to spend it right back at that store.

I bet it would be easy. :)

Wowwww you are really great at taking photos

well maybe its a token in amusement park since it has no cash value.

It could be. :)

Here you'll find only officially released television promos and teasers, along with exclusive interviews and more. Make sure to follow to never miss a video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42