Could it be my last call?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Many people get opportunities once in life. Meaning if they miss it, they don't get a second shot. In my world it's was all opposite. Because, for the past last years including this year, I have been getting golden opportunities, but I missed them all. I feel like this is my last call. So how did it all happen?

Well, I am a computer science student. I was studying Computer Science in Cyber Security. The environment changed me, I was failing modules to the point of cancelling the course. Glory to God, I am still in the same field of study(Computer Science). Happens that, when I cancelled the course I ran to Business Computing hopping I would graduate on time.

I'm now in my second year. The semester is about to end, and I realized that I'm still failing and falling. It was really dark in my world. Until, one day, we smoked a blunt on campus, after getting drunk(high). Suddenly, my past and future was all I could think off. I know you're probably saying I was on drugs, and yes!, everything happens in your head. But, I saw me trying to dump my last opportunity out of dozen opportunity I have ever had. It scared me, and I realized that I had to change my ways.

God, it's hard trying to hit 20 push up on your first go, but that's the head start. I'm now using all the armor to study. Being a student means 'Your last years of being focus, and grinding', this makes sense to student whit loans. I would need to come continue studying Cyber Security profession after I graduate. Perhaps I can make this world, and the internet a better place.

Moral:
Nothing is easy nor difficult, stay focus, value everything you have, Don't misuse opportunities(unless you are that luck skunk like me, BUT DON'T DO IT ). Put God first, and in what ever situation you are, JUST get on your knees, and call upon the name of the lord.

God Bless You All.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58