My time at Minneapolis Pride 2017 :D

in #life7 years ago

Hello all!

I was positively floored by the response to my introduction post! I'm even more excited to be a part of this community and I can't wait to see how it grows! I promised to post a few photos from my experience at pride this year, so without further ado:

Pride this year was lovely! I've been going to pride celebrations since I was itty bitty. Minneapolis pride will always have a special place in my heart because I lived there for so long. This year was going to be my first year away, and although I got a chance to see the Des Moines Pride celebration here in Iowa it just couldn't stand up to the nostalgia of wandering around Loring Park in the blistering heat. Then by total chance I was able to catch a ride up to Minneapolis just in time for the celebration. The weather wasn't great this year, it was a little rainy and a little muggy, but the parade was amazing! It was overcast, so forgive my dull photos. Rest assured every rainbow was picturesque in person!

My favorite part of the parade was a group of Native Americans marching. They looked beautiful, and were preforming a delightful if somewhat exhausting dance. I went ahead and turned a few of my photos into a gif so you could truly enjoy the dance! I wasn't sure how to imbed the gif so I just went ahead and linked it below. If anyone who's a little more well versed in posting around here has any tips for image hosting I'd certainly appreciate it!

http://i.imgur.com/dvDiDty.mp4

Thanks to everyone for giving me such a warm welcome! I'm really looking forward to sharing a little more of my life with all of you! I'm working on a few tshirt designs based on midwest aesthetics, so assuming nothing goes horribly awry with my illustrator files I'll be posting those soon!

Sort:  

Let me give that .gif a shot .....

Nope, does not seem to work ... going to take a brighter brain than mine I am afraid {smile}

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87