You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I QUIT my job and REINVENTED myself!

in #life7 years ago

Your story reminded me of the movie "eat pray love", life is about finding yourself out of the comfort zone I guess. Thank you so much for sharing your inspiring story. I am 21 years old, just graduated from my Uni and wondering what I want to do in life and oh man, it is hard having to manage other people's expectation of me. I hope in 10 years, I can say I didn't settled for less. Wishing all the best to you, Sahana.

Sort:  

Thank you @midnightviola ! It is so sweet of you to say that my story resembles that movie :-D
Yeah 21 is the best age but also very complicated...too many decisions to make.
But if you know what you don't want to do maybe that's an awesome start! I checked out your cute content and I followed you too :-* See you around!

Very true!21 is a complex age. Thanks for following back!😊

Ahhhh..yeah.."Eat pray love" exactly it reminded me that either..
and totally 21-25 are the hardest ages in knowing and accepting ourselves..but the only poison we should all avoid, is the tendency to judge ourselves in comparison with others.. i mean..we should look at ourselves as a unique individual, unique spiritual being..and no one is comparable..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65