YouTube Video Time Hack - easy How To Tip

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I watch a lot of videos in a niche' community that is valuable to me
and can't always afford the time for all I would like to watch.

So here's my best tip for certain YouTubes ...

most of them we can SPEED UP using YouTube's own internal control option
just to the bottom right of their videos.

I have found that setting speed rate to 1.25 is always mandatory, LoL,
most can easily go to 1.5,
and OMGosh, some can actually go to setting 2 and still be understood !!

It's quite the timesaver and still provides me with comprehension of the content.

The Photo below shows where the settings start...

SteemPost_speedVideos.jpg




I make a nice amount of extra income selling Thrifted items on eBay...how much I make depends on how much I work it and what cool stuff I find...I Post here and I Vlog the Hauls & Solds and the journey of a Thrifty ReSeller... you don't even need money to start, you can begin by selling stuff from around your home or ask Friends & Fam to donate items .... ....Find it, List It, Sell it, repeat :)
You are welcome to follow me here on Steemit and on YouTube.
Sincerely, Yvon

Sort:  

Hi Yvon, we do a lot of speeding through videos in YT :) It's very productive hahaha. You might just encouraged me to find stuff around the house and go ahead and sell them. How do you price them? And handle the shipping part? That's the most discouraging part that I'm thinking of.

there are a lot of ebay resellers like me who host Facebook Groups and drop YouTubes so we can all help each other...there are some that like to charge cold hard cash for their "expertise" LoL...but vet those hustlers carefully as some are not what they claim, do not make the profits they allude to , or are just plain out too new to be hustling money from New Sellers, LoL.
Eventually you will find who and what groups you click with and navigate through any bad apples and get the tips you need to be successful.

Look at similiar items on ebay and use the filter to "Sold" and figure out about where you feel is the comfortable sweet spot for yourself... eventually you get the hang of it all in time, "we" will gladly help serious new sellers.
There are a few good "how to Ship" vids out there as well.. USPS had a decent array of free shipping supplies... you will need a scale (about $20 new on ebay) to know what things weigh....and eBay itself has pretty decent Help Pages...just use discernment when it comes to them always recommending free Ship and too low of a price, LOL.
Maybe spend some time reading in the better FaceBook groups and watch some of the trusted videos until you feel ready to list a few items.

That's one hell of a tip. :) I'm not so often on youtube, just because I know I could spend a lot of time there and I rather spend it here on Steemit, but now, when I saw, that you can speed it up I will definitely try it. Thank you and have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97