Happy Teachers' Day: 5th October

in #life6 years ago

Teachers are moulders and shapers of minds and lead the readers who become leaders later in life.
My Mother is a retired Teacher and I was once her Student in Classroom and always her Student her Home. Whether in your teens, twenties, thirties or fourties, you are a Child and a Student according to my Mom's philosophy.
Home is the first School and home makers are first teachers of Children.

Whenever I came across my former Teachers in School anywhere in the Street, I always rushed to say hello to them. Many couldn't recall my name but a few recalled my full name.

I feel emotional when I see aging Teachers struggling in life.
It just hit me so badly that the remuneration Teachers get during and after their hard work is so little
Sadly, their take home pay don't really take them home.

I have worked as a Teacher before in two schools a State Government School in a rural community during National Service and in a Private School.

Most Private Schools pay quite cool amount but the workload in relation to the pay is 10 is to 5 most times, you get paid lower than your worth.

Government Schools pay poorly some pay good amount pending on the level of Government and State.

I was overworked when I taught in a private School
I taught

Mathematics
Chemistry
Agricultural Science
Geography

So stressful. I had to resign when I had my first pay from Steemit last year.

Logopit_1538738599102.jpg

In celebration of Teachers today, I designed these two Logo designs using different apps.
Kindly help me pick your preference and why you love it.

1538739820658.png

HAPPY TEACHERS DAY TO TEACHERS WORLDWIDE

We are firstly Teachers to our Children in our various homes so we are Teachers by default.
I celebrate @chiama too...A great Teacher cum Foodie cum Model...Lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97