This is the last picture of my unborn son

in #life7 years ago

zewpabx0qkyy.jpg

My wife just had a miscarriage. How can I be the best partner possible for her in this horrible situation?

As a husband I know I cannot fully comprehend how my wife must be feeling right now. I'm at a loss as to what more I can do for her to support her through this difficult time.

I want to crawl into a hole and cry.

Sort:  

Dont give up, even though it can be difficult to think this way.

I have a theory that the soul and life can enter and exit. And as you will try to get pregnant again, the same soul and life that almost came with this pregnancy- will be the same as in the previous, only that the conditions not was right this time. for one reason or another.

This can maybe be comforting words for your wife.

Strength be with you.

Thank you for the kind words.

I can't relate so won't try to! But I will say my grandpa was supposed to have another boy (my unvle) and he passed away!

I know it was horrible for him but he had 2 others my mom and uncles I love them to death.

Guess the point is that you can always keep trying and just from a perspective of someone who has been with his lover for 16 years.

I know you're the dad and you're hurting but focus on HER & being strong for HER as she is the one who is bolstering a certain "feeling" inside

So I think get focused more on HER , leaving you less time for posts like this and I hope/pray that y'all can do it again soon man!

I'm trying my best to keep it together. My wife is inconsolable. I feel so hopeless.

Congratulations @mickspic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.43
ETH 3372.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51