I'm BLANK

in #life7 years ago (edited)

 I want to write

 I want to make people smile and laugh 

Yet I’m as blank as the eyeballs of the dead 

Will I ever recover from this? 

“Tomorrow will sort itself out”, everyone says 

But then, what if it doesn’t? 

All I know is now 

And that is why I must act 

Guess I’ll just drop my pen and take a long stroll, 

Get some air and in between take a seat on one of the busy streets; 

Watch the birds of the sky fly 

Watch the clouds move in different accords 

Listen to different horns from various car models 

See lovers hold hands as they walk into diners and coffee shops 

Watch how parents hold their kids on the roadside 

And also hope to see people taking a walk with their pets. 

And then probably just write and talk about how blank my mind really is. 

That way something in particular to write about might just pop up in between. 

WOW! 

Who would ever know I started out blank? *GIGGLE* 

TWENTY LINES already?! *GIGGLE* 

Guess I wasn’t BLANK after all.   

LOL! 

Santino

Sort:  

See lovers hold hands as they walk into diners and coffee shops

Do people do this at Bodija?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57