The problem with Bengals...

in #life7 years ago

Spirit, one of my Bengals learned how to open doors.

Spirit (left) and her sister, Shadow were rescued a few years ago.

Spirit's an opportunistic kitty and used @s0u1's suitcase to get into the spare room (where she's not allowed).

And she's a bit of a weirdo...

Sort:  

Haha, my mum's cat learned to open doors aswell. She eventually turned the doorhandle around 90 degrees, so the cat couldn't open it anymore.

They look adorable (and mischievous)!

We've always had dogs that could open doors - even one that could open a sliding patio door - but cats opening doors? Never.

They are both adorable and mischievous - the only thing I'm sad about is their unfortunate beginning where they were frightened into not trusting people.

I'll tell that story one day...

That is indeed sad... luckily, they've found a better home now :-)

Yes, I'm fortunate to have found them :)

Your cats are gorgeous!

Thank you. They are :)

It has very spooky eyes )

They are so adorable!!

They are! Beautiful and playful, little rascals :)

She's BEAUTIFUL! Those eyes!!

Her eyes are so expressive. Her yowl is so plaintive, it's heartbreaking to hear her, even though she's not in pain... I think she just likes making me feel guilty for something LOL

fina ögon thanks

Those are some BIG kitties... beautiful girls and obviously smart! I'm glad they landed with someone who appreciates them.

Not so big. Our old lady is a small kitty and she's around their size. Garfield is HUGE at the side of them and Nightshade, sadly passed on, was the biggest. Both Garfield and Nightshade were Dani's cats and all of her cats have the loudest purr :)

My cats can open doors too lol! I think it may be more common than we assume. They are very good at learning from observation. They have even tried to unlock the key in one of the outside doors and they would do it too if they had opposable thumbs!

Oh yes, we're lucky they don't have opposable thumbs... we'd be absolute slaves then... rather than the willing slaves we are at the moment LOL

I've never really been fond of cats, but yours are really adorable! I mean, look at that face awww :D There are cats that hang around the perimeter of our house mainly because of food, but they aren't really considered as pets. They're great at killing rodents though, I'll give them that.

The legend is that cats and dogs were blamed for the Black Death in London and were all killed off, leaving an opening for the black rat to come in, unopposed. That meant the plague spread faster than it would have had the cats and dogs been there to exterminate the black rats and therefore, the fleas on the rats - which are the real culprits for spreading plague, not the other fleas.

Oh wow that's.. I don't want to say amazing, but, hmm.. fascinating. I can't say I've heard that before, and I think I'm well read in history, though admittedly not in the middle to dark ages. Guess I was wrong haha! It's so great when you think about the fact that everything having its own purpose. It would be interesting to see how much the bubonic plague would have been lessened if the rats were exterminated ahead of the dogs and cats. Would a survivor's descendant go on to become a huge positive or negative change to the world? So many interesting questions! Thanks for the #til @michelle.gent. I appreciate it!

You're welcome! I adore history, especially this country (England/UK) because of the darkness of human nature, I think.

Maybe that's why I write horror? ;)

Haha! Could be.. Could be.. And, the world thanks you for it :)

Those are adorable cats! It's hard to have enough cats, although they are always into mischief around our home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15