You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursdays With Uncle Boom #19

in #life7 years ago

How utterly Dastardly!

That fellow, Button! How DARE he plan such subterfuge behind the back of the Gentleman that took him in and treated him with such gentlemanly kindness!

I'm all overcome...

Sort:  

I could barely believe it myself. How could he turn for something so crass as money?? It was out the boiled hams lol!

I was AGHAST! I sat all a-tremble as the dastardly danger unfolded before my tremulous eyes and I thought (more than once) 'Oh no! Uncle Boom is facing his DOOM!'

It only occurred to me that if you had met your end, you wouldn't have been narrating the diabolical tale for us.

Hehe, but in the literary realm he surely wouldn't have been the first to narrate from the grave! Or would he, he has always been a trailblazer!

Aahh, that's a splendid rhyme! ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51