Pub pictures - or pictures found in a pub - Part 1 of 2

in #life7 years ago (edited)

On Sunday, @s0u1 and I were invited to join our friends, Anna and Nicola for their mum’s surprise birthday meal. Kristyna is a lovely lady and her daughters absolutely dote on her.

We made our way to the pub, close to the new house we’re buying, as it happens. We arrived first (that’s a shock in itself) and Nicola and her fiancé arrived shortly after.

Kristyna walked in, behind Anna, and it took a moment for her to realise we were there not by coincidence.

Anna and Nicola love surprising their mum, they must have been real terrors as kids if their sense of humour is anything to go by.

The restaurant had a lot of pictures on the walls. None were easy to photograph because of the bright glare from the lights, but I did my best.

I’m not sure whether these are actual photographs or if they’re photoshopped (or even drawings).

They are all in the same theme, military style uniforms, dark, serious pictures.

The subjects are somewhat surprising and I believe the only link is the music industry.

I really would have liked there to be better light but it wasn’t possible. It was bright and sunny outside but the pub was all-but gloomy!

Pub pictures are mine and I have full permission to use the family pictures

Sort:  

Beautiful surprise! Congratulations!

But no upvote?

The purpose of being on Steemit is to contribute not only with comments but with votes too.

Usually I upvote after 30 minutes. This is the rule!

It's not a 'rule', it's more advice. You get a better ratio of payout that way (or you did before HF19, I'm not sure how it is now).

But, I've found your comment Here and 2 hours on, you've still not upvoted.

Same Here

And Here

It's not difficult, you get back what you put out. I'm getting annoyed at the throw-away comments that are pasted all over everywhere in the hopes that an upvote on their comment will gain reward.

Looks like a kind of trick. There are many people doing like that these days. Not good. Don't mad! @michelle.gent I'm here with a vote. :)

I also have many of them. They may not know that I know it. :) Too much love. I give you back some of the love. :)) See you. @michelle.gent

its just wow..
beautiful...
those childhood pics are so cute :)

They are! I phoned Anna to ask if I could use the pics. She said yes, but I didn't tell her exactly which ones I've chosen...

I'll let you know what she says! LOL

ha ha sure..!!
would love to know :P

I'll censor the swearing ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70