Batch Making Cards

in #life7 years ago

It's sometimes easier to do a whole batch of cards in one go. All you need to do is get yourself prepared.

I cleared my table:

And set to work.

I had an idea a little while ago. Tiny cards to give for no reason other than to show you are thinking of the person you send it to.

I think inspirational people should be recognised and told they have an influence in my life (and the lives of others).

I bought a lot of tiny card blanks to use for party invitations.

Mia, our granddaughter with two of the invitations she made.

I folded the cards,

Chose and trimmed the paper…

Then I put double-sided tape on all the backing papers,

And stuck them onto the cards.

I’d already die-cut a lot of frames from ‘Miri card’ (a high-shine or mirror effect card). I’d also printed out the inspirational quotes.

Shadow decided to ‘help’

So did ‘Spirit’, Shadow’s sister.

I used sticky-back foam to give dimension to the cards.

And for the quote too.

Finished!

My favourite.

Happy Crafting!

Sort:  

It looks easy in the eye however doing what you did is hardwork and need descipline and artistic talent. Good job indeed.

Thank you! I'm never quite sure that my 'talent' is 'genuine'... I always thing I'm going to get 'found out' as a fake lol!

Never underestimate your talent...its real!!! lets stay in touch and feel free to check out my posts

Nice Crafts @michelle.gent I think (#)Mia liked them a lot....

Thank you! Yes, Mia enjoys crafting when she visits. My craft room (attic) is one of her favourite places to visit :)

Great stuff, these would do well on Etsy

Thank you. I've looked at Etsy but I think the postage will remove any profit I may make.

Nice work, Thanks for sharing 100% upvoted @chanthasam

Thank you!

Nice love that storm saying as well.

Nice i like it, also you can check my new photo works @pikto, thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78