A Rare Sunday off!

in #life7 years ago

Yes, I know it's not Sunday yet, but wait...

We're back from the track (Ginetta, not the ponies) and tired out! I have no idea how Lewis Hamilton does it (apart from the fact that he's uber-fit, of course).

Now we're on our second adventure - to go to @allasyummyfood's Birthday Party!

Then tomorrow, Trev is taking me out somewhere else to top-off the weekend! Lucky me!

Thanks @danielles for looking after the animals and the house while we're away, we DO appreciate it <3

All this means we aren't going to be around to write my blogs tomorrow, unless I get home not-shattered tomorrow evening of course.

See you on Monday with the low-down on what we got up to.

Sort:  

What a beautiful car , what’s it called ? How was the party ?

Hope you had fun!

We did! Thank you!

That's super! Looking so cool on the driving seat. Have a great time at the party . Good luck.

Did you get the change to drive that Ginetta? The car is a beauty. I must say that the Brits do know how to make cars.

I had two goes around the track! Everything went fast! The car, the time... everything lol!

Yesterday we went to see a few other British cars... more on that later :)

What a machine :D looks like serious fun, I've just returned from another trip inside Wales, revisited the slate mine featured in my blog, 3mile walk to a 40ft abseil and horrific return back up the shaft then the walk back to car, @storminatcup didnt make it today, but myself and @stefglazby just got home half the men we were this morning!

@stefglazby said he was going to Wales when we saw him on Friday night and I wondered if it would be on another caving adventure. I can't wait to see the pics!

They're already up from that day, I've gone and annoyed my tendons in my hip though on naproxen and prescription codeine... AND we learnt that we got out lucky! 20 minutes after we had exited the shaft, Wales had a 4. something earthquake! Biggest tremor in a decade apparently so lucky buggars!

Cracking pictures. So glad you had fun on the track. And I know you appreciate me looking after the animals don’t think I’d keep doing it if you didn’t

We did! Dad didn't have another go though, his neck was hurting him... I enjoyed myself though... but I must say, I seem to drive faster when I'm chasing someone else :)

Love the photo of you in the car, Michelle! In the first on it looks like the car is sticking its tongue out! LOL Have a great time at the party and be sure and tells us where Trev takes you on Sunday! I really like surprises...

I saw that too! Cheeky car ;)

We went to the London Classic Car Show and I'm going to write about it soon! :)

EPIC!
An @allasyummyfood B-day and a classic beauty of a ride!
Your living the life!

Hey @quinneaker! Sorry I've not been to your blog in a while... I'll amend that immediately!

Yeah, we had a great day, topped off by @allasyummyfood's birthday party.

Yesterday we also went to the London Classic Car show so it was awesome all round!

wow @michelle.gent you know how to have a good time. Strong and fast cars, roaring motor and smooth road - a great way to raise yourself adrenaline and feel the taste of life :)
You definitely have to take more pictures ... and even better video
Happy Weekends

I didn't get chance to take pictures when I was driving... for obvious reasons ;)

I did see a magnificent fox that was watching me race and I wish I could have taken pictures of that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82