You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling lives

in #life7 years ago

We live in a world of forms. And we define ourselves through identification with all those forms. The more solid the form the stronger the identification is. My house, my car, my family, my body, my self. "My" being the key word here. That little word that makes something part of who we are. And if we indeed believe that, that it's part of who we are, then we are, of course, afraid to lose it, because that would mean losing a part of ourselves.

But as you so nicely put it, all forms are destined to dissolve. Every single one of them. Even the Earth we live upon, the sun that nurtures us, the universe itself. The good news is, though, we are not those forms that we identify with. We are not. We are the consciousness, the one being, that penetrates all forms and lives as the same essence in all of them. And when one realizes that and is able to connect to that essence and live in that state of consciousness the, eventual, death of every form is seen as part of the circle of life and death that it truly is and not some loss of self. And, by the way, also beautifully described!

Anyway. Excellent post! And if you are interested in some spiritual reading I suggest looking into Eckhart Tolle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45