Bonsai Tree Heritage. 🤗😊

in #life6 years ago (edited)

418d3fc2-60c1-4b6a-b0e8-d9a099eee51b.jpeg


A Bonsai tree I inherited from my Dad many years ago. Initially battled to keep it going, but lately it seems to be flourishing and growing quite strongly. It really teaches one patience and attention to detail, and can be quite therapeutic.

It has become a real obsession to make sure it survives, as it was one of the last things he gave me before he passed on.

Bonsai is a Japanese art form using cultivation techniques to produce small trees in containers that mimic the shape and scale of full size trees.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thanks for the genuine post about your bonsai tree. I'm always on the hunt for #bonsai content to support, along with our fellow #teambonsai enthusiasts here on steemit.

Hi@michaeljn . I would like to have a bonsai I congratulate you yours is beautiful.

that is awesome. i like it.
Please upvote to my photos also in my blog & follow me. thank you.

That’s a really healthy looking tree.... and such a nice story behind it. I really like Bonsai trees; they do seem to be rather difficult to take care of.

I love it!! What kind of tree is it?

Hi @cakesbyzuzka finally found out and it is a ...drum roll... Ficus

:-)

@twocatsncounting they can be very tricky. this one however seems quite strong. may just be my Dads influence😉

@cakesbyzuzka Good question, ill have to find out, as I said I inherited from my Dad, so not too sure, now that you mention it, I really should find out, will show a pic to garden centre and let you know :-)

@creativetruth it is a pleasure. Love this little tree and the process of tendering to it. will keep you posted. thank you for commenting. 😊

I also grow my own veg and herbs which I sometimes post about too. I have not bought veg or herbs for quite sometime now. just love that I can eat straight from my garden.

ps. wish you were on @steepshot too, as I spend most of my time on that platform these days. you should try it out. 😚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68