You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Spending So Much! Idiot (Part 2)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Love this post! I really thought it was going to be something cheesy. 100% upvote to you and kudos.

I've bought everything I've ever owned in cash (or trade).
2 houses (once still owned), probably 15 cars over the years (three still owned and never buy brand new). Lots of low end and high end clothing so I'm prepared for any outing. Also several computers (3 currently).

I was raised to believe that if you cannot afford it, don't buy it. If you have to get a loan, you can't afford it. Also, if you don't need it, don't buy it.

I keep my high end clothes and accessories in great shape to preserve them for longer use and my low end clothes I wear nearly until they fall off lol. Also, as you've pointed out I only own one week of everyday clothing.

I love the math on what you spend for each wear. This is a calculation I had not considered. On my low end clothes I believe the math has come out to $.25 per daily outfit per wear. High end would be considerably higher as I pick and choose when to wear them.

Buying this way can let you afford to buy great quality for most things because you understand you will not have to buy it again.

This type of saving has allowed me to travel the entire country and several countries outside the US also.

Love what you are doing and promoting here. Great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33