You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do We Stop Terrorists from Recruiting the Youth?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Totally agree.

We stop bombing their families and destroying their countries under the false pretense of promoting freedom and democracy.

Are there really people that still believe that's why we are in the Middle East?

Start saying NO to the powerful Israeli lobby.

Reject the neocon agenda which in part can be explained in Zbigniew Brzezinski's The Grand Chessboard.

Bring our troops home.

Stop giving people around the world a reason to hate us.

Sort:  

This is one of the causes

And this is the result

What was the cause of the Farhud?

Palestinians use their own families, schools and churches as human shields. The hate for the Israeli people is very real and it's at the top of their list.
The hate for the U.S is a distant second.

You are suggesting that Palestinians are using human shields against the genocide perpetrated against them? You do realize that to have a human shield, there must be something to shield against?

How many Jews live in arab countries? How much of the population of Israel is arab? (%20) Watch the documentary Forgotten Refugees and then talk to me about ethnic cleansing.


Then we can talk about real genocide like the one in sudan happening right now and caused not because we bombed them but because of arabic supremacy.
I'm not trying to provoke bitterness between us, I too used to believe the Israelis were the bad guys, having learned politics from Noam Chomsky I had a lot of reasons to think that.
That has changed I've always been suspicious of popular political viewpoints and once hating Zionazis became the soup du jour I looked into my previously casually held beliefs.
What I found is " The bigger the lie the easier it is to believe".
If your interested in why I changed my mind I'd be happy to tell you.

Yes that's what I'm suggesting. It's a war between soldiers. You're not supposed to hide behind your local children while you shoot the enemy knowing the enemy will have empathy when shooting back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49