But what do I know?

in #life8 years ago

You know those people, the ones who know what they know. Not sure you've found one? Here's a little trick, ask  them one of the following questions,

What are you passionate about?
What drives you?
Tell me something you've learnt from life?

'The Knowing' ones, their eyes light up. A moments wistful reflection precedes a passionately eloquent explanation of life, love and all things human, and when the train leaves that station...there's no stopping or getting off. 'Knowing ones' don't tear you down, they don't boast or parade your inadequacies infront of you. They're not know-it-alls, and they wouldn't ever claim to be. By the time your conversation is over, a 'Knowing one' will have you packing your bags to follow them in their quest to change this world.

My sister is a 'Knowing one'. And what she knows, is what drives the direction of her life. The difference between them and the rest of us? Their 'knowing' is pro-active, it causes them to seek out the life they want to live, based on what they know, they know.

Too often I've lived my life based on what I know, I don't know. I don't know how to do that. I don't know enough to achieve that goal. 

Today I'm going to start telling myself...

You do know. Now live it.



Sort:  

This is incredibly beautiful. I love it. It sounds like a little poem too, so well crafted. I think I might print it out and frame it I love it so much, credit to you @miceanmen of course.

You're welcome :) One of my random and spontaneous musings.

Congratulations @miceanmen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43