Ketapang Tree

in #life6 years ago

Hi! Steemian. How are you today? I hope it's better :)
Today I want to share the story. This morning I cycled around the city. Then I headed to a ferry port. Along the way, I saw beautiful scenery by the roadside.
I was stunned by one tree. The familiar tree. Especially in the region of Aceh, Indonesia.
This is a Ketapang tree.
image
Ketapang or katapang (Terminalia catappa) is the name of a kind of shady beachside tree. Fast growing and forming beautifully tiered canopy, ketapang often used as shade trees in parks and curb.
image
In English the plant is known by the names of Bengal almond, Indian almond, Malabar almond, Singapore almond, Tropical almond, Sea almond, Beach almond, Talisay tree, Umbrella tree, and others.


Follow Me @mhdhibban235

Thanks for everyone who has visited my Blog and please give me a big Upvote.

😊😊😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45