You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tilda the pup teaches his humans a lesson worth learning. (True story)

in #life5 years ago

Lots of new words and I am glad google offers the handy feature of displaying the meaning in response to double-clicking the word. I am contemplating doing an exercise of writing a freewrite entry on those new words. Just kidding. No such time.

Cute story. It's pleasant to be around animals and live within the frame of mind of their little funny and sincere emotions and actions. Makes one kinder and closer to nature. The problem with pets is that their life is short and their departure is so traumatic.

You probably know who Alain Delon is. He was a very popular French actor in his days. Just in case you don't here is his photograph

Now he is an old man and lives with his dogs and cats and even has his own cemetery for them.

Sort:  

Hello Mgaft1
I'm still recovering from the death of my siamese cat..........10 years ago! He lived to 19 years old and was my best best friend. You are so right. Most of our dogs lived a brief 10 to 13 years.
Haven't thought of Alain Delon since way back. what a handsome 'brooding' (deep in thought - probably dark thoughts!) man. Can't remember his movies. Cats and dogs are such an accepting comfort.
Who can you recommend that I follow?
Thanks for visiting - I enjoy the way you think and express yourself.

Hi @justjoy,

Sorry about your cat. Then again you had 19 years of happiness and companionship. That's a lot.

I lost my dog Cella and am afraid to go through this again. Too hard.

I presume your interests are literature, articles, and essays. If so then there are several people who I follow and participate with.

  1. @mariannewest She's giving out topics for daily freewrites. I try to participate when time permits She also offers oneliners for a story over the weekend.

  2. @zeldacroft This lady gives out a prompt - a beginning of a story and tries to do it everty week. I, along with a bunch of other people, wrote several continuations and am planning to continue with her.

  3. @bananafish The same deal. Weekly #finishthe story contests. I participated in a couple of them. It's kind of fun

  4. @adsactly This guy also offers something similar and has many followers. I haven't participated with him, but many people do

Once you participate and read the posts of other people you then can follow whoever you like.

Goo luck!

I appreciate your recommendations - many thanks mgaft1.
I'm going to be busy. Lovely.
Looking into those beautiful eyes melts my heart and I can understand your not wanting to go through that pain again.
Some people do it and fall in love once more. Others like you and me simply treasure the memories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.87
ETH 3805.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49