You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On asking for support.

in #life6 years ago

Good to see you blogging on steemit again, you took a break for a little while there :) As you can see i gave you a vote from my own account and the minnowsupport communal account, you can also use this account to upvote your own content if you join the P.A.L Discord. the community is filled with like minded people that would love to hear what you write about.

You write some great content and im really trying to help you get more readers and upvotes by imploring you to download discord and join some of these great communities... help me , help you ;)

Sort:  

Hey there. Dearest Cope, I don't mean to sound harsh but your comment made me feel uncomfortable. I don't mind supporting people here, but I literally have no time for another digital platform at the moment. I went on holiday and... truth be told switch off my digital addict completely. And that changed my world tremendously. As if i woke up from creating and living in an avatar world. Therefore I would like to help you in any other way:) thank you so much for understanding!

Im sorry you felt uncomfortable by my comment, im not really sure why it would make you uncomfortable to be honest. My efforts are to get you more visibility on steemit, to gain more rewards for your blogging efforts on steemit, and to connect you with like minded groups of people doing similar work on the steemit platform.

Discord is not another platform but in instant messaging network where you can share your steemit posts, get votes for your articles and interact with like minded people. So it is not you who is supporting people, but the people who will be supporting you. Many of those I have directed to Discord have managed to increase their income and visibility on steemit tenfold and average over $1sbd per post now.

I have been directing much of the vote incentives awarded to me via the communities to pay it forward and help others on steemit find the same support which was given to me when i was a new account (im still a small account though, lol), to connect like minded people, to help them earn more sbd independently, to help have their work/articles/posts seen by more people. But as i said before i cant help people who dont want to be helped.

I really do hope you do take the initiative and i see you over on discord some day, you write good articles on real issues happening in contemporary settings. That is something that deserves visibility and should be discussed further by more people on this platform and around the world.

As i said im not sure what i have done to make you uncomfortable, but i dont need to be told twice, i will leave you be, good luck on the steemit platform and in your real life ventures.

~Cope

Thank you for understanding. The part about helping the one who doesn't want any help isn't the correct version. I prefer asking for help when I need it, and either I know exactly what I actually want or I will ask for a second opinion/experience. This is my way, and I do things the same in real life too. Increasing my account, gaining more influence isn't my main aim- having an outlet for my writers side is.
Once again thank you for understanding. Take care and thank you for everything you have done for me. Plus this was a good lesson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30