The gift of family: Stories of a toy collector #1

in #life8 years ago

Hi Steemians! The greatest thing about being a collector is that people always know what to buy for your birthday. Not perfume or cookware, but always things you love!

Here are some pictures of what I received the last couple of times.


Picture 1

These are all the gifts I received for my birthday this year. I got some cool dolls, chocolates, care bears, my little ponies and even a puzzle. What a lovely 27th birthday!


Picture 1

Christmas is only once a year, good thing for my family! Lots of dolls and some ponies. You can tell everyone is really supportive of my hobby.


Picture 1

This is what Sinterklaas (he brings gifts on the 6th of December) brought me. Did you know I also collect Lego to some extent?


Picture 1

Gifts from Disneyland Paris


Picture 1

Even more Disneyland gifts, this time for Christmas 2 years ago. Those cookies are just THE BEST!
Not to mention that they're Mickey-shaped.


Thank you very much for looking at my pictures! Don't forget to follow me for more pictures!


Who is Mande Walschot?

Mande Walschot resides in Belgium and currently owns over 1,350 boxed My Little Ponies, around 500 boxed dolls, 52 polly pockets, 25 plush care bears, 30 Tsum Tsums, about 3,000 Pokémon cards, around 200 comic books and lots of stuffed toys! Gemr spotlight collection

Also seen on national television and newspapers.

Sister of @steve-walschot, the creator of SteemPay.io and vouched Steem applications developer and girlfriend of game-enthusiast @herrlonnie.

Sort:  

Much of the dolls on the first pictures are... creepy and "dark"... I can't understand why it is a trend lately and why they obviously try to push innocence away from kids... And most of all why grow up people don't see the danger of it and buy them for kids? Am I missing something?

I get what you're saying. These dolls are called 'monster high', they're the children of famous monsters and they teach us to accept everybody even tough they're different or weird. They do seem a bit 'dark', but that's what I like about them. When I was younger there was only Barbie, not every kid likes pink. I think it's a good thing to come out with new, alternative things.

and they teach us to accept everybody even tough they're different or weird

...or evil

It's not because their parents are 'evil' that they are. An example: Draculaura (daughter of Dracula) is a vegetarian and faints whenever she sees blood. How evil is that? Maybe you should watch the show? ^^ These girls have the right to be accepted even if they're different.

Because the author (that wants to teach you) creates the scenario!
You should think how close to real life all these scenarios are, even in analogy...
Don't allow to miss life because of fake teachers.

Love it! Collections are awesome... impressive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41