Some of my other collections! By @Mevilkingdom

in #life8 years ago

Hi Steemians! I have already talked a lot about my dolls and my little ponies, but what about all those other things I collect?


Picture 1

When I was a toddler, my great-grandmother won a Care Bears movie (on VHS!) in a lottery.
Since it was useless to her and I was a 2-year old girl, she gave it to me. We didn't even had a VHS player at that time. But my parents were kind enough to buy us one. So for the first time ever we had a VHS player and exactly 1 movie: The care bears 2 - A new generation.
It's not like I had a choice, but I watched that movie over and over. Sometimes even 4 times a day. It drove my mother nuts!

The care bears were not really popular in Belgium, and I don't remember seeing merchandise around as a kid. So when the TV show came back in 2012 (in 3D), some great merchandise followed. Some stores over here sell plush Care Bears, but all of mine are imported from the UK.
This picture only shows half of the bears that I have, as I ran out of space to put them. And 6 bears are still on their way, they should arrive by monday. CAN'T WAIT!


Picture 1

When I was 6 years old I got my first Polly Pocket. It was a pet shop and I loved it to death. All of my friends owned some Polly Pockets and we often came together to play with them. I kept mine for many years but when I was 14 years old, I sold them all at a flea market. It's not like I was going to play with them right? I was already 14, way too old for those things. I have regretted that decision ever since.

So a couple of years ago I started re-collecting these compacts and houses. I currently own over 50 of them, of which 34 are complete. I do wish that I had more, but they're quite hard to find and also expensive. A regular compact goes for about 30€. My goal is to own all of the ones that I had as a child, wich means I only have 2 more to go.


Picture 1

My boyfriend bought me my first Lego Friends set back in 2013: a swimming pool. I have no idea why he'd bought it since I was not into Lego at all. But I was happy with it and started putting the swimming pool together, and I loved it! What I really like about Lego is that you're just putting bricks together and all of a sudden you made something. At first you have no idea what you're constructing when following directions, but then: WHAM! It's a bathroom!

I don't own too much Lego since it's quite expensive and I usually only collect boxed items. So part of me wants to leave the box unopened and the other part of me is telling me that that's just useless. It's just a box of loose bricks...


Picture 1

In 2005 Winnie the Pooh's Heffalump Movie came out, together with lots of plush Heffalumps. When I first saw Lumpy in stores, I was sold! I bought every piece of merchandise I could find. But things didn't last very long, as with most movies. Once Dinsey released their next movie, all merch was gone. So sadly I can't really add to this collection.


Picture 1

Mickey Mouse ! No really, my house is full of Mickey stuff. From towels to mugs, soap dispensers to pillows, rugs and off course plushies. These are only a few because again: No space!

The 'classic' Pie-Eyed Mickeys are my absolute favorites. Again something my boyfriend bought for me back when we had a Disney Store in Belgium (it closed in 2012).


Thank you very much for looking at my pictures! Don't forget to follow me for more pictures!


Who is Mande Walschot?

Mande Walschot resides in Belgium and currently owns over 1,360 boxed My Little Ponies, around 500 boxed dolls, over 50 polly pockets, 40 plush care bears, 30 Tsum Tsums, about 3,000 Pokémon cards, around 200 comic books and lots of stuffed toys! Gemr spotlight collection

Also seen on national television and newspapers.

Sister of @steve-walschot, the creator of SteemPay.io and vouched Steem applications developer and girlfriend of game-enthusiast @herrlonnie.

Sort:  

Great collection, has transported to my childhood my mind Thank you

Thank you! Glad I could do that for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67