A trip to DISNEYLAND PARIS #1

in #life8 years ago

Hi Steemians! As a huge Disney fan I visit Disneyland Paris at least once a year. Here are some pictures I took when I went in october 2013.


Picture 1

The entrance of the park. The picture is pretty dark, it was 8AM at the time. The park usually opens at 10AM but when you stay in one of the hotels, you can enter at 8AM.


Picture 1

The main square was decorated with lots of pumpkins, ghosts and even witch hats on the lamps. The details are amazing!


Picture 1

Even though it was Halloween, some shops were already celebrating Christmas. This ceiling was just AMAZING!


Picture 1

Here is me in front of Sleeping Beauty's Castle. A very classic picture but with a nice twist: A huge Mickey pumpkin!


Picture 1

I LOVED THIS! It's a huge maze and I have to say I got pretty lost in there. Glad I found the way out so I could enjoy a nice cup of tea with the mad hatter.


Picture 1

When you're inside the maze, you can enter the Queen of Heart's castle. This is the view you have over the park. Just wonderful!


Picture 1

I got to see Mickey and Minnie in the Autumn Parade!


Picture 1

Another HUGE pumpkin in front of the castle.


Picture 1

This is actually the Big Thunder Mountain attraction. What a lovely view.


Picture 1

Day 2 at 8AM. Never tought you could be lonely in Disneyland. Just look at how empty Main Street is.


Picture 1

Another picture of me in front of the castle, this time with less people around.


Picture 1

Rapunzel is my favorite Disney princess, I was soo thrilled when I saw her! ^^


Picture 1

Snow White was looking straight at me!


Thank you very much for looking at my pictures! Don't forget to follow me for more pictures of my visits to Disneyland Paris!


Who is Mande Walschot?

Mande Walschot resides in Belgium and currently owns over 1,350 boxed My Little Ponies, around 500 boxed dolls, 52 polly pockets, 25 plush care bears, 30 Tsum Tsums, about 3,000 Pokémon cards, around 200 comic books and lots of stuffed toys! Gemr spotlight collection

Also seen on national television and newspapers.

Sister of @steve-walschot, the creator of SteemPay.io and vouched Steem applications developer and girlfriend of game-enthusiast @herrlonnie.

Sort:  

I was there too! Where are those pictures of me? :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38