You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lies That Brought Us Most Likes

in #life7 years ago

I treat social media presences the same as I treat writers.

There are writers who I absolutely LOVE on paper (blog sites?) but in real life are just ... not so cool. Their writing voice is calm, cool, collected, thought out. Their real selves are a little less edited.

I used to get annoyed by this and say that they were “fake” but I don’t take them being fake anymore. It’s just that different circumstances make different lifestyles.

My online personality is more who I would be if I had time to think every step of my life before I lived it. Which ive found still generates some “why would you do that’s.” It’s still me though. But, I can see how more tech savvy people can turn into avatars that only hint at their “real” life.

Enjoyed your post ❤️🦄

Sort:  

I'm glad that you enjoyed! :) My suggestion is also to check my introduction post :)
I can't understand that "faking" on social networks, but almost everyone do that, so... I also edit my pictures sometimes :D I'm a little lier XD

Lol. I don’t edit my photos but I do control which ones I post.

Of course :D Everyone cares about what he/she posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44