The chilling rhythm that never ends

in #life4 years ago

Life has it's own ways.
To say we know it would be grasping for a branch, far off in our own imagination.

Do I enjoy it?
Why yes, I believe that I do.

It's quite wonderful to have this experience. Being here and now, what flexibility and creativity I am given.
It seems as if I can do anything that I want.

The universe responds to me in it's oft subtle way. Yet sometimes it reaches out and wraps on the wall of my consciousness.

"Hello? Is there anyone in there? We are making some changes today. Just wanted to give you a headsup"

When I was younger I would be bewildered when moments like this would arise. I know things should be going differently.
I've put so much effort in! Things shouldn't be going this way!

Ha! My own beauty. I love you old me. Lol, it is different for me now. The waves have become gentler. Can't say that I know why but it does leave a better taste in my mouth.

There is no reason to struggle. Truly, non at all. We create stories that lead us down paths of our own creation. Imagining a reality where our own existence, and certain actions become paramount to the very integrity of reality itself. Oh stop blowing your own horn. The sun will come up tomorrow whether or not you are there to see it.

It doesn't have to be somber. In a way we can be liberated. To know ones insignificance also carries with it a weight of it's own. Eternally nothing. Our god given right, to be, yet to not be, all at the same time. What should you make of it? I don't know, I think I might drink a beer.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87