Gratitude Journal January 13th

in #life6 years ago

Today I am grateful for my health and wellbeing.
I am grateful for being alive.
I am grateful for the breath that flows through my lungs.
I am grateful for my ability to be, to sit, to listen and to learn.
I am grateful for the muscles in my body, the bones they attach to, the organs inside me that keep me live, my heart and my mind.
I am grateful for my friends and family.
I am grateful for gravity ... yet sometimes wish it was a little more laid back.
I am grateful for all of the over really smart people on earth.
I am grateful for my ability to think, to analyze things, to change what is around me and make it better.
I am grateful for other animals, for bacteria, for volcanoes and subterranean lairs.
I am grateful for modern technology.
I am grateful for fat asses, for cocaine, processed sugar and high octane jet fuel.
I am grateful for mount Everest, I am grateful for capitalism and I am grateful for white people.
I am sad that the world is so devastated.
I hope that we will change it.
I am afraid that we might not.

Sort:  

Hi @metama!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.828 which ranks you at #12239 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 35 places in the last three days (old rank 12274).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #217.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @metama!

You just got a 3.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74