A Journey Back Into History -- My Travel Stories -- Costa Rica Episode 7 -- Ready To Move

in #life6 years ago

I told you ... *San Jose isn't what people think it is.
I met so many people ... so, so many people that disliked it ...

I loved it.

I remember on my second day there ... or was it my third ...
I was walking around the city,
looking for a cafe to rest, take a coffee and enjoy myself.

I found one.

hqdefault (1).jpg

Quaint, and warmly lit.
The owner was the barista and the host.

I sat down and was served a luxurious cafe

I believe I ordered a latte.

It was spectacular ...

but what was really magical was the way I was treated.

The owner took interest in me ...

he asked me of my life
of where I was from
and who I was.

We shared stories

He told me of the time he spent in America.

We spoke in broken English and stuttered Spanish.

We laughed and we learned of each others lives.

I shared a moment with a man from another country

A moment I will not forget
I left that cafe with a new friend.

I love traveling for this reason.

Each day is a new opportunity to meet someone new, to meet a new friend or maybe a lover.
Each day is a page unwritten, allowing you to create something magical.

Travel does not take money.

Travel is a mindset.

download (1).jpeg
Image Source

Where is your journey taking you?
Where will you take yourself?

This kid thinks he knows something (1).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55