A Journey Back Into History -- My Travel Stories -- Costa Rica Episode 5 -- Dias De Deus

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Ahh,

a sweet return to Costa Rica ...

a step back into time ...

a journey from my mind, to paper.

The second day has begun.

I woke up,

surprisingly not hungover.
There was a faint glimmer of what had transpired, but my mind had yet to grasp what had really occurred.

I went to sleep the night before a boy, and awoke a man.

Sal had baptized me in the way of travel. He had shown me the path and walked with me, lantern in hand until I could find my bearings.

My life was begun anew, I was ready to set off on my own.

the-road-less-traveled.jpg

I spent most of the next day exploring San Jose.

It turns out it's a very beautiful city.
If you can look past the pollution and hectic traffic, it is a busy metropolis filled with beautiful old buildings and a plethora of street art.

IMG_20171129_105258373 (1).jpg
IMG_20171129_105639024_HDR.jpg
IMG_20171129_123726975.jpg
IMG_20171129_123821923.jpg

I spent all day wandering

around unknown neighborhoods in search of another beautiful piece of art, given to me by artists unknown.

I successfully, and awkwardly, ordered my first meal in Spanish (thanks Duolingo) and was able to thoroughly enjoy myself in a Country I had never been to.

I began to see Costa Rica for what it is ...

an incredibly modern country in the midst of Central America.
This new country is emerging from the bosom of the land itself, and doing so without forgetting it's past.

Sure they have poverty but so does every country.

I was excited to be there and am proud to save that I have been.

If you have never gone, I must recommend that you do.

And please, spend lots of money because they are one of the only countries running off of Sustainable Energy!!

Con Mucho Amor Costa Rica

This kid thinks he knows something (1).jpg

Sort:  

Hi @metama!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.591 which ranks you at #15075 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 343 places in the last three days (old rank 15418).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #162.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @metama!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94