Talkin' About Life : Creating Your Own World

in #life6 years ago


Howdy folks,

it's ya boi @metama, here to share some more wisdom.

In this short chat I discuss where I am in life, how I got here and where I am headed.

We all have journeys that we are on. We all have an end goal in mind. How is it that we make our way from an idea, a dream, a beginning ... all the way to accomplishing our goal?

What do you do when faced with obstacles?

How do we stay focused when life is distracting us?

How do we know what it is that we need to do?

Join me in order to learn these things and more!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Chic article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Great talk @metama. You seem to have a lot of clarity, I can see it in your eyes. I also like that you talk about the unknown, yogis have always identified themselves with what they don't know - because that is where the potential and possibility is! Krishnamurti also wrote a book called Freedom from the Known which is about taking it to that level of self realization.

It seems that this inner conversation is a really important thing. In my instance I had been getting 'itchy feet' to go and pursue some travel, yet my inner voice told me something different. My inner voice told me to stay put for now. Sitting with this I am starting to see the wisdom in this.

I have found that I can also open into that unknown without going anywhere, by giving more to life and to my fellow beings - and not slipping into my old assumptions.

Great Vid
Peace

ha! so true! I have heard that the astrological energies at this time are giving many of us "itchy feet".

Glad you enjoyed the video and thanks for sharing your thoughts!

namaste @phillyc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00