You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My new knife

in #life5 years ago

It´s a pity for it to get confiscated... I bet the security will hoard it. I am a constant flyer so I see to it that all my crafting tools most especially pointed ones are in the checked in luggage... sometimes, the security at the airport are harsh people... but security is security....

Sort:  

It was my own fault of course. I had taken another knife and put in the checked in luggage, but had not checked the little pockets inside my (rather large) handbag.

This was my last holiday flying so I sort of expected the Gods of airlines to kick back at me somehow. I have had it for more than 15 years so it was rather sad to loose it, but seeing my daughter cry was worse. In that age you can still (if you have had a secure childhood) be shocked by even smaller losses. The injustice that a complete stranger could just take away a venerate family treasure was bad, but she was also sorry for me, so there was lots of tears.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56