Two Positive Things You Should Not Tell A Chronically Ill Person Like Me and Why

in #life6 years ago (edited)

You don't look sick. You may think this is a good thing to say to make us feel normal, but deep inside us this actually means we need to prove our illness to everyone. When you see us out there being normal having a brave face and trying our might to look our best, treasure that, because it's a beautiful art on display.

Sarcasm: There are stupid people who don't look stupid, right? So exactly the same logic goes to us being so ill yet we look like we have it good altogether.

mask.png
Source: Pixabay

Pray harder. Seriously, do you think we haven't done that already? It makes us think what on Earth kind of prayer are you talking about? Are we supposed to kneel on burning coal and pray on megaphone to do that?

What you can do? Pray for us, pray with us. That is better. Do not ever tell someone ill to pray harder, because you have no idea she might just be the most prayerful person you have ever met.

pray.jpg
Source: Pixabay

Let me leave you with one of my favorite quotes by Tori Amos. I am suffering from a bad flu right now and it has caused a great flare of all my kidney failure symptoms altogether. I haven't posted in 2 days, I missed Steemit too much already.

Healing.PNG

Sort:  

I had to go through it and i admit to doing the first because maybe to make them strong and to be honest it feels akward talking to someone you know is not well, because not talking about the illness my come across as being insensitive and doing it might come off wrong...but for an enlighten fellow like you, take your inspiration from a higher being. More strength to you brother.

love the quote sis..

I don't know how to react to certain situations that's why I keep mum. I am not a talker. I am socially awkward that's probably why I don't get along well with people because they think I'm aloof. I guess it has its perks? Now we have a better understanding of how you feel. I guess we are used to trying to lighten the mood or to comfort us because it is the "right" thing to do that's why we say those. It's like an automatic reflex.

You are right.

:) yes. it's cool to know u..

@mermaidvampire,

I empathize.

Here's the last time I forgot how old I was and did a "Jack Reacher" - almost!

After Fight Unconscious.jpg

End result?

Basilar skull fracture and meningitis for 8 months...

Can you say "F*CKIN STUPID"?!

Namaste,

JaiChai

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mermaidvampire from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I will pray for your good health!

It is a shame to hear that you are chronically ill, but I wish you all the best for the future and hope that your health improves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94