My Proudest Moment - Day 10 - Get To Know Me Challenge

in #life4 years ago

Good Hello Everybody,

It is currently 2:00PM on Friday afternoon, currently a blizzard here where I live and very cold out. It took a little bit of brainstorming for me to figure out what to write about for todays prompt My Greatest Moment. After a little humming & hawing... I decided/realized that there is NOT just one proudest moment in my life, it is an abundance of things, but what it boils down to would be..

ME.

yes, I am most proud of me. From where I have come and gone in the past 10 years, becoming a mother, fiancé and so much more. My entire life since I could remember I knew I wanted to be a mom, stay at home mom, I just needed to find the right person to do that with, whom I met in 2017. I knew from the moment I met him I was going to marry him and I 100% told him that within like... 10 days of meeting him? He changed my entire life for the better and I wouldn't wanna marry anyone else! He has made me proud to be "ME" in many ways... such as; becoming an amazing plant mom, teaching me various things such as plants, gardening, life, history, crypto & much much more, and making me feel like I am loved in little ways he knows touches my heart.

2019 was a year of ups and downs. it just dawned on me that March 21 will be one year without my dad here on this earth. He barely got to know who Heidi was, wasn't there for my engagement, or witness me keep his beautiful landscaped yard … beautiful. I am proud of myself for getting thru the hardest time so far of my life, but I know he is up there watching over me, seeing me plan my future dream wedding and becoming the great mother I AM! we are also coming up to my daughters 1st birthday! End of February will be her 1st birthday and we will celebrate with all her friends and family! Becoming a mother was one of the proudest moments of my life, not only proud of me for POWERING through pregnancy & labor, but for giving birth to a GEM! She is smart, cute, beautiful & I wouldn't change her for any other babe in the world! I will grow to be the best mother that I can be, to keep her on the right tracks, not follow in some of the footsteps I took when I was a teen, teach her about the love of plants, respect and love. some days the house will not be clean, and i will learn to say "fuck it" to certain things in life, but i will try my best to be the best I can be! I will love her unconditionally, as well as her father David. we are a family and I am so proud of the person I am today and I can't wait for what 2020 will bring me.

So, there you have it! a brief description of what i am proud of and why. There are many many other things i am proud of in my life, but the prompt was technically... one... haha! i could quite possible go on forever and ever! join me tomorrow for the next prompt which is if i won the lottery

XOXO,
MM

Sort:  

Congratulations @merlotmama! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61917.78
ETH 3393.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51