You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Simple Beginner’s Guide to Leading a Healthier Lifestyle

in #life7 years ago

I need these reminders from time to time!
When I hit my 40s I realized that losing weight was a lot harder. I also started listening to my body and what it needs. My diet changed. Less red meat, more fish; less bread, have a wrap instead. Lay off the soda and have a bottle of water. I'm not giving up my coffee though!
I know I need to exercise. I also know that I need to hit some kind of "rock bottom" before I change my ways.

Sort:  

Suprisingly coffee is perfectly fine! Assuming you're not talking about a frappucino from starbucks.

I drink my coffee black with no sugar and sometimes add a sprinkle of cinnamon. But... When people ask me how many cups I drink, the honest answer is probably about 2 POTS. :P

This actually inspired my latest post!

Isn't it funny where inspiration comes from? LOL
Where's the strangest place you've gotten inspiration from to write?

Probably a Facebook meme about body positivity hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52