You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Funny Thing Happened on the way to NaNoWriMo

in #life7 years ago

Feast or Famine. It always happens that way!
Are you any closer to making a decision? Have you gone with the C# job?
I'm not too worried about you finishing your book because I don't think the voices will let you go. And when you get the job in the city, you have time to write while you're on the train! :)
Don't make me come to New York to kick your ass, woman! It's frikken COLD up there! LOL

Sort:  

Yes, I made the choice. I took the job with Moody's. The second job offered as well, but although they said I could work from home most of the time, on the days I had to go into the office it would take four hours EACH WAY!! In addition, the company that placed me at Moody's says that if the contract should end without an offer of a permanent job, they will find me another contract and my recruiter said it wouldn't be hard to place me. I've already completed the paperwork and have a firm start date of November 22nd. Plenty of time for me to finish my book. And you're right, Mere, it won't leave me alone!!

Well I'm glad that you've got a recruiter that seems confident that you've going to have future placement. Hopefully Moody's has good people to work with. Get crackin' on that book, woman! I'm glad I don't have to stomp back to NY. hahahaaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84