You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another loss in my community: drugs and suicide

in #life8 years ago

This hurts my heart but I can completely relate. I've lost a few friends to suicide. I've known too many who overdosed on drugs. I, too, struggle with depression. The fight is on every day...but I do my best to focus on good things. Instead of sitting in the dark place, I fight through and ask myself, how can I serve? What good thing can I do? And then there are some days when my only goal is a shower and I can't even accomplish that.
I would celebrate anyone who holds on for the next day.

Sort:  

It requires an opening of the heart to serve others in the midst of your own pain. I do the same, and yes, sometimes I celebrate getting out of bed. Every step is worth applauding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58