You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Temper Temper... Amusement Parks, Ice-Cream, and a Lesson in Self Control

in #life8 years ago

I don't even know what to say. This was written so well with a great message, @hanshotfirst. It actually brought to mind my own life lesson story on patience...but I know I would have a hard time writing it because every time I even think of it, I just want to cry.

Sort:  

Thanks! I take that as high praise coming from you. I'm lucky that I have a story that can teach my students a lesson with a little humor mixed in. Now the little girl on the other hand... probably has a little different point of view of this. I often wish I could meet her so we could exchange our versions of the story. She'd be around 32 now. Maybe when steemit blows up, she'll join and she will find my story...

wouldn't that be a hoot?
What do you think the title would be?
That might be a cool little contest. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26