You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three benefits of living with a disability (featuring @nextgen622 as author)

in #life8 years ago

It's that type of attitude that will take you far. People can be total jerks, which is why my circle of intimate friends are very small. They're the ones I call my "hide the body" friends - you know, the ones you can call and they'll say I'll bring the shovel. LOL
I have Asperger's and never considered myself disabled. Learning how to make my way in social situations took a lot of trial and error, often feeling like I failed and made a food of myself, but if I focused on just the bad things or the mean people, I would never leave the house!
Kudos to you. What some people view as a disability can really open up amazing gifts that they could never comprehend. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @merej99. lol, yes we all need these kind of friends who will always accept and support us regardless of circumstances. That's right, it's all about perspective. Like you said, we can't focus on the bad things or mean people, because for every mean person, there s another, who genuinely cares and makes everything worthwhile again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58705.75
ETH 2588.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45