You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Pet Sitting - Weirdness

in #life8 years ago

I think your husband and mine are two peas in a pod. My hubby can remain calm after falling into a deep fryer (not his whole body, but his hand) - but if something is wrong with me, he totally wigs out. LOL

THANK YOU FOR THE REMINDER!
I know about the drooping face and slurred speech but forgot about arm weakness. Isn't there something about taking an aspirin too? I can't remember.

I am certainly glad you are recuperating and still around to tell us your harrowing tale!

Sort:  

LOL. We would all be lost without you lol. BTW it is saying AGAIN on here I am not following you!!!

You're welcome! I'm glad I'm still here, too. And your memory about the aspirin is correct. After the stroke, they put me on a daily low-dose of aspirin as a blood thinner. It's supposed to prevent the formation of anymore cholesterol 'clumps' that cause blockages. I don't think they recommend it for folks who've had a bleed in the brain, but I could be wrong.

It sounds like we indeed have fellas wired similarly. My doof fell & broke his hip three days before our last vacation a couple years ago. He was trying to figure out how we could still make it. Ended up with a total hip replacement. No crying, lotsa of cussing. Sigh....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66