The dark side of feminism

in #life8 years ago

![]()

I do believe that there is a good reason why feminism exist. The fact that in some places of the world women have zero rights is quite scary. I also believe those ladies should get help because they are treated unfairly too often.

However, I believe that there are a lot of places where women and men have almost the same if not the same rights. There are lots of countries where the ladies get many benefits just for being female. And feminism there is just a way of getting even more benefits. 

Let me explain using a simple example.
A girl wants to be the leader of a team but the other members aren't okay with it. Then she would just say "you are being sexist right now, just because I'm a girl doesn't mean I can't be the leader." And she would continue until people would just say yes to shut her up. I've seen so many things like that over the years. 

It's crazy how some women only care about feminism when they need something. After that the women's rights aren't important anymore. But wasn't feminism "created" to fight for those who really need protection? Then why are women who don't need anything using it in their favour. It's not fair and it's only creating a bad name for feminism. 

![]()

Another thing that annoys me is how some ladies get "butt hurt" over nothing. If a boy says something mean to a girl that's sexism. But if a girl says the same thing to a boy it's "just a joke". No one cares how men feel. Only women are always the victims right? 

Some people really are sexist. And that can affect your job or life in general. But it's not only women who have problems with it. What about all the men who have a sexist boss or a girlfriend who's a bully. Gender discrimination is a problem for both genders, not only for women. 

The third thing that really bothers me is when ladies demand special treatments. "Be a gentle man, help me with this and that, do this for me,..." Don't pretend that you are not strong enough to do certain things alone and then be surprised to be called weak. 

I truly believe that there shouldn't be a "he for she" but team work. Being equal. That's why as a female I don't call myself a feminist. I'm all about helping those in need, man or woman doesn't matter. 

![]()


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55