You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2017: A Year in Review

in #life7 years ago

Welcome, welcome! Great introduction post! Love the adventures, and the good attitude no matter what. I, myself, feel like I'm hitting a similar groove in my life over the past year and ready to hit '18 with a bang. Daily routines, cooking for the family regularly, jogs, meditation, new long-term goals & projects, etc... I essentially want to reach the state of freedom to travel or do anything that comes to mind when it does (with-in reason). I don't live beyond my means, and a simple man at heart (but enjoy the complex world at large and all it's little details)... so simply complex, lol. Anyways, I'm a DJ from Alabama, so performing is a passion of mine (I also play sax), combined with the travel, and my recently born little girl... life would be just perfect, lol. Again, welcome, we look forward to more stories of success in the coming year, Cheers!

Sort:  

That all sounds awesome @mental-extract! I'm trying to figure out how to incorporate traveling into my professional life...I'll let you know when I figure out how to get paid to do so! I've recently started a meditation practice but could definitely be a bit more consistent with it. Congrats on the birth of your daughter and enjoy the New Year!

Thank you, and Happy New Year! You mind if I ask what you do professionally? Understood if it's not the place to discuss, no worries. Cheers, and thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64