Who knows if its good or bad

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes things happen as if the universe coordinated the events. A friend, or even a stranger tells you something, shows you something that is precisely what you needed to hear, what you needed to see... I love those moments, I seriously do, they allow me to see some beauty among the chaos, among all those situations where I'm feeling a little confused, a little defeated.

As with everyone else who participates of humanity, I'm not perfect, I'm not always strong, I'm not always wise, or even smart for that matter. In the search of answers, in the search for balance I constantly seek nuggets of wisdom from anyone who is willing to share. Maybe, that is why I don't mind sharing, maybe that is why I don't mind asking, maybe in the search for relevance I can't let boundaries and facades ruin the quest.

I think that is why I loved this moment so much. For a second I did not care, for a second I decided to be vulnerable and share some of my personal fears knowing full well they might not be well received, they might lead to a door being shut in my face. However, that did not happen, quite the opposite and in fact I was gifted some wisdom in exchange, not just any wisdom, but precisely the one I needed to hear.

Its a short video, short Indeed. But, It does need to be a minute longer to deliver the message I needed to receive. It's OK that I don't understand why some things happen, but they just might be because I don't know the bigger context. How the story plays out, what is at the end of the book.

So, if you are there, if you don't understand, if you feel confused.... maybe this message is also for you..




Much love


Other posts by yours truly

• EOS vs Steem - My thoughts on double Witnessing
• Songwriter Shop Talk Featuring Zipporah Full Recording
• How we fail Curie all the time
• Join me Tonight for Songwriter Shop Talk Featuring @zipporah
• The bull run might come from Italian Investors

Sort:  

Only looking to the past is that we understand why things happen, and we understand how one thing led to the other so: "who knows if it's good or bad"

Con mucha sinceridad te digo: gracias, @meno.

This is a complete message on its own. It does not have to be longer than that indeed, it is complete already

What seems good to me and my ambition might be threatening to yours, can I call your ambitions bad because it does not agree with mine or how can you call mine bad simply because it does not go inline with yours
Nothing is good and nothing is bad, it depends on the side we are standing.

Definetly a message for me!
I share so maybe someone else can align with it!

I love the way you write, it's a beautiful style :)

Much Love, Cynthia <3

thank you for reading, I'm glad it resonated with you.

It is that moment when we are weak and vulnerable that we can truly shine and be brave. To challenge ourselves that whatever happens it is because of the choices I make and I am fond of the causal theory that all of our actions ripple out and effect other people.

This is one of the reasons I choose to be kind to the world and try to help out as many people not because of the karmic deposits I want to bank on but rather because I want to leave this world better than I found it.

Thank you for the video and insights. For today no avocado grenades will be pitched.

today, we have an armistice

That is something very hard to do, to not perceive something as good or bad and just is.... its the same as right and wrong. Someone may be wrong because the other person knows what is right, how can that person be wrong if that person already thought they were right?
It is a hard discussion right there. I think people can take the wrong actions even though they think it is right. But sometimes people don't see the whole picture. And that's what makes them be good or bad.

Yet there is good and bad. Oh the conundrum!

I think the core message is to learn to accept the things you have no control over, and know that in the bigger picture, if you zoom out, bad situations might not be purposeless at all.

I need to stop overthinking everything and as you said, zoom out. I don't talk much and I observe but I let my brain think things deeply. A good post you shared with us. Merci!

we all have flaws and advantages @meno. so sharing it is beauty. nothing else can help, and if in ourselves we have the advantage, willing to give to others. thanks @meno already shared

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85